Computer Society Fellows Committee

The Fellows Committee assists the IEEE Fellows Committee in recognizing IEEE members who, in its opinion, meet the qualifications for the grade of fellow because of contributions to the areas of interest to the Society.  The committee members must determine whether the work of each candidate is recognized and considered outstanding in the Society's field of interest.  The committee provides a succinct statement of the candidate's qualifications for a Fellow grade.  The members rate the candidate's contributions relative to the contributions of IEEE Fellows.  The Fellows Committee chair is responsible for merging the evaluators input into a coherent whole, for reaching consensus with the committee on ranking the candidates and for making the final decision on the content of the evaluation forms.

The Fellows Committee chair and vice chair are appointed by the president.  The chair recruits committee members who are Society members chosen from among those of fellow grade within the IEEE.



2014 Fellows Committee

Albert Zomaya (Chair) 

Vice Chairs:   

Prof. Ming C. Lin

Prof. Sartaj Sahni

Prof. Fabrizio Lombardi

Prof. H.J. Siegel

Prof. Ahmed Louri

Committee Members will be appointed at a later date. 

Computer Society Staff Support: Anne Marie Kelly | Millie Lovos

Last update: January 2014