Explore Recipients of IEEE Computer Society's Prestigious Awards
We honor the recipients of our technical, education, and service awards.

Gallery of 2018 IEEE Computer Society Award winners

Group shot of 2018 award winners.

They are among the field’s highest honors, and the IEEE Computer Society gathers many of the 2018 winners over the course of two major events to highlight their achievements and further bond this community of technology leaders. Read our summarizing story and see the roster of winners.



Upcoming Awards Ceremonies

2019 Conferences Award Presentations and Keynotes

2019 Harlan D. Mills Award Presentation

Awards Presentation Venue: ICSE 2019  |  Montreal, QC, Canada  | 25 May 2019
Keynote:  The Joys and Frustrations of Software Engineering by Mark Harman


Mark Harman

2019 Harlan D. Mills Award

2019 Charles Babbage Award Presentation

Awards Presentation Venue: IPDPS 2019  |  Rio de Janeiro, Brazil  | 21 May 2019
Keynote:  Coding the Continuum by Ian T. Foster

Ian Foster

Ian T. Foster

2019 Harlan D. Mills Award











2019 IEEE Computer Society Awards Presentations

Awards Presentation Venue: COMPSAC 2019  |  Wisconsin, USA  |  15-19 July 2019

C C Jay Kou

C.-C. Jay Kuo

2019 Edward McCluskey Technical Achievement Award


Radu Marculescu

2019 Edward McCluskey Technical Achievement Award













Zhi-Hua Zhou

2019 Edward McCluskey Technical Achievement Award

John Walz

John W. Walz

2019 Richard E. Merwin Award











2019 IEEE Computer Society Awards Ceremony

Awards Presentation: Hyatt Regency Coral Gables |  Florida, USA  |  5 June 2019

robert kessler

Robert Kessler

2019 CS & Undergraduate Teaching Award

marilyn wolf

Marilyn Wolf

2019 Harry H. Goode Award


Adrian Stephens

2019 Hans Karlsson Standards Award

Barbara Liskov

Barbara Liskov

2018 Computer Pioneer Award





Laura Haas

Laura Haas

2019 Computer Pioneer Award

Jitendra Malik240x240

Jitendra Malik

2019 Computer Pioneer Award


Susan H. Rodger

2019 Taylor L. Booth Award


Rajesh K. Gupta

2019 W. Wallace McDowell Award



Become a Sponsor

The IEEE Computer Society awards enjoy the support of corporations. Elevate your brand and rank beside worldwide champions in computing by becoming a sponsor.

Learn more here

View All Past Recipients by Award

Technical Awards

Education Awards

Service Awards and Certificates

Co-Sponsored Awards

Discontinued Awards

Set Yourself Apart—Volunteer on a Board or Committee

  • Shape the future of your industry.
  • Become an IEEE Fellow.
  • Lead a technical committee.
  • Get involved with your chapter, section, or region.