Share this on:


The goal of the 2020 Ad Hoc Committee on Open Science and Reproducibility is to analyze models, practices, and experiences in supporting open science and reproducibility within the IEEE Computer Society (CS) and at peer societies and publishers in the context of the recommendation of the NASEM report titled “Reproducibility and Replicability in Science.” The primary deliverable of the committee will be a report to the IEEE CS Board of Governors summarizing the outcomes of the analysis and the recommendations.

See full slides here.


Manish Parashar, Chair

Nils Aschenbruck

Leila De Floriani

Gianluca Setti

Lorena Barba

Michael Heroux

Stefano Zanero

Victoria Stodden

Gerry Grenier, IEEE Staff

Robin Baldwin, IEEE CS Staff


Key Activities