Planning Committee
Learn more about the Planning Committee, its mission, and its members.

The Planning Committee continuously attempts to identify potential new activities of interest to the Society, modify existing activities, and initiate, promote, and develop plans for such activities in conjunction with the appropriate committees.

The president-elect chairs the Planning Committee and appoints its members.


2022 Planning Committee


  • Nita Patel


  • Jyotika Athavale
  • David Ebert
  • William Gropp
  • Grace Lewis
  • Riccardo Mariani
  • Andre Oboler
  • Annette Reilly
  • Melissa A. Russell*
  • Forrest Shull
  • Michela Taufer
  • Hironori Washizaki

* Staff

Updated 1.4.22